From a Hedge reader:

I unfortunately spent $60 for my wife and I to attend Katie Souza’s Denver show and production.  What an awakening!  We have never before witnessed such a sham, scam and travesty.  It was BLATANTLY and shamelessly ALL about the money.  She and the sponsoring pastor did nothing to conceal the fact.
The saddest part was the people that were hurting the most gave the most money in desperation, as I said, a travesty.
My first inclination was with all the hypnotic music, dancing, jumping around and “praising” going on for hours is there was no sign of the Spirit being present at all.
Second, was the rapid fire mention of certain scripture verses such as “John 5″ and “Luke 6″ and her ” interpretations” spoken too quickly for anyone to write them down.  When we returned and looked up what we could, we found the verses were twisted to achieve her agenda- raising money.  One example was Luke 19:8.  She compared  Zaccheus and his extra extortion of tax payments to our lack of tithing that has been cheating God.  That is why our finances are cursed- because we “ate our seed”.  We were therefore to “repent and pray asking  the Holy Spirit if we should bring forth an atoning tithe.”  Immediately, staff appeared everywhere with offering envelopes and the people who gave money got to parade around the room and meet Katie and receive her blessing.
She also singled out all the people who were her monthly partners in sending money and how they currently received the most special blessings.  And that is not all.  She is starting a monthly  program where they can travel to Arizona and have a free lunch with her and her staff.  That will be one of the more expensive ” free lunches” available.
I will watch the shearing of my alpacas in a few months, but last night I got to witness a big fleecing of the flock.
I urge everyone to avoid this two bit, bush league charlatan.
Brian

Image is ©2009-2010 Expectedendministries.com. All rights reserved. I’m using this information as defined under the Fair Use Law.

Comments
  1. stan says:

    Shame on them for using Zacchaeus to weasel money from the crowd!

    When Zacchaeus repented from his covetousness, he stood and told the Lord that he would give half of his goods to the poor and restore fourfold to anyone whom he defrauded by bearing false witness. I am sure it would come as a shock to these wolves to realize that he neither made any pledge to “plant a seed” in the Lord’s ministry, nor did Jesus or the apostles exploit his new-found generosity by asking a “tithe or offering” from him. Nonetheless, “salvation came to his house that day.” These modern-day hucksters are exploiting the tenderheartedness and generosity of believers, who sadly, are unsuspecting of the trap they’re often led into.

    I believe pastors are going to be held responsible for every dollar that left their people to feed slick-talking wolves who come in Jesus’ name.

    • Velma Miller says:

      I have always failed to understand why so-called Christians shoot other Christians. Money seems to be the basis he uses to define Katie Souza a “scam”. I feel it is so sad that one sick person’s judgment is published as a fair, rational fact. “Christians” need to remember when a “Curse” is not deserved it returns back onto the curser.
      My experience of 75 years has been those who harp on others being in it for the money usually are lovers of money themselves, hence the idiom, “We judge others by what is in our own heart.”

      • Bento says:

        I agree with you. I have listened to her teachings and the Holy Spirit has invaded my life and also the people I have shared with. She is a blessing and a blast.

      • Verna Padgett says:

        I find it very hypocritical to see a best buy commercial on someone who is critical of Katie Souza. Perhaps that person should think about the true meaning of Christ our Savior. I have seem Katie Souza many times and she is hope for the most injured of the human race. She tells us that Jesus loves even the lowest of sinners. In Christ name

      • Gail says:

        Is so agree! You have 75 years of wisdom and I hope people who come to this page will heed your wisdom. Katie is not a scam. I work for her, I’m 58 and see a lot of these name calling websites as so full of hate and ignorance. The above post by Brian is so full of so many lies and misquotes. I will go to John 20:23 and I forgive your sin of misrepresenting Katie and her ministry. Let’s speak truth and do what the Lord says “love one another” as fully stated in I Corinthians 13. G

      • Marcilia Dias says:

        “We judge others by what is in our own heart.” …Not necessarily! But of course we have to be careful! Even Paul tested some of called ‘Christians”!

  2. gary price…omega ministry…seems to confirm what you are saying…3/27 …http://www.omegaministry.org/videofeed.asp

  3. SoM says:

    I made a video to respond to her actions when I posted Acts 8:17-23 on her youtube channel. She unsubscribed me, deleted my comment and blocked me. She also disabled comments on all her videos. She has brained washed many followers of Christ because they have little faith.

  4. curt smith says:

    I feel sorry for those of you that have no faith. My Aunt helped Katie get her prison ministry started and has nothing but good things to say. I hear people who have such unbelief that Satan just laughs at how easy they are to side track. Maybe it is that the money is so much to you that you think everyone is crooked.. shame on you. try walking a mile in her shoes and pull your heads out of the sand. Curt

  5. Bento says:

    I find that hard to believe. I have listened to her teachings and they are the most helpful teachings on the soul I have ever heard and the revelation is amazing. But then in the book of John when God spoke some thought it was thunder and others head his voice, some didn’t hear anything at all. The fact one didn’t ‘feel the presence’ can be to do with our views on the Holy Spirit (and sometimes money).

  6. Tori says:

    Absolutely!! My thoughts exactly! I prayed for wisdom and discernment on my drive to a conference held at Calvary Tabernacle in Cranford, New Jersey. This woman used hypnosis techniques! She was like a magician using verbal slights of hand to distract from the vulgar conning of money under the guise of scipture. She used vague bible references and while she held the loooooongest offering she began to “prophesy” Now, was she giving people words of knowledge? Absolutely. Were they of The Holy Spirit? Absolutely not.
    When I was driving over, before even getting out of my car, I went to set apart a few dollars for the collection. And guess what? The LORD told me NOT TO GIVE tonight.
    As I stood there watching this, I understood why.
    Most people would have discerned the falseness of her offering. As if God should do something just because we have her money. But you know what? People stayed because they wanted to receive a word. Hungry of their own ego. They wanted a magic show. They wanted to see a spectacle. But I didn’t. I opened my bible and read through some scripture. Then I walked out. God have mercy on her soul. And God have mercy on is to not cling to the WORD.

  7. Gail says:

    I work for Katie Souza and every time I see a “Christian” calling her a false prophet or worse, it makes me sad. There is so much judgment coming from Christians how can a lost world want to be a part of the body of Christ? Katie is for real, not into money, is only interested in seeing people come to Jesus and get set free. Anyone can twist what someone says into their own interpretation. There are thousands of testimonies of healing and more through this ministry for as Katie will always say “it’s not about me, it’s about Jesus.” I wonder if people know what real love is, to be able to disagree and still be agreeable. How are we going to be a bride without spot or blemish if we keep posting ugliness on the Internet to spew one person’s version of not understanding what is being taught at a conference? I wonder if the same people who wrongfully criticize the money spent on a CD set, use the same energy to expose the sin themselves? Wouldn’t it be a better witness for Jesus if we truly walked and “talked” the love walk? G in Arizona.

Leave a Reply

