“My Muslim faith…” Have any of you ever misidentified your faith when asked?

Posted: February 27, 2010 in politics and government
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I became agnostic when I was an early teenager and remained one until I was 23 years old. I have never misidentified myself as agnostic since I became a Christian. How many of you have ever misidentified your faith when asked about your religious beliefs? How many Christians who were delivered from false religions like Islam, Mormonism, Buddhism, etc. would ever gaffe like Obama did in this interview?

When I consider Obama’s association with Jeremiah Wright, his hostility toward Israel, and his softness toward the Muslim world, it’s easy to think he slipped a word of truth into this interview.

After digging deep into Obama’s beliefs, I do not understand how any God-fearing Christian can support him with a vote. We should pray for him, but we need to be very careful about what we are praying for God to do.

Leave a Reply

