I have been trying to get Brad Cooper Student Pastor from NewSpring Church to talk with me about his comments referring to FUSE. Brad Cooper used the acronym BAMF to describe the body of Christ. The acronym is so filthy and vulgar that I refuse to put it on my blog. For those of you interested in this relevant worldly “hip” acronym BAMF you can google it, but beware you will be in for a shock. How can a pastor use such a foul term to describe the bride of Christ?

I have been posting on Brad Cooper’s blog, sending him Twitter messages, etc.. He deleted one of my post and called me a coward. When I presented the facts and offered to meet with him, he ignored my request.

In the Bible it deals with this type of filthy language.

Colossians 3:8 (NIV)
3:8 But now you must rid yourselves of all such things as these: anger, rage, malice, slander, and filthy language from your lips.

I find it alarming that NewSpring has not dealt with this in public. Since Brad Cooper used this term twice, that I know about in public, referring to the body of Christ, then NewSpring should correct this in public and Brad Cooper apologize to our community in public.

This is not an unreasonable request by me. This type of filth should not be used to describe the church especially by a student pastor!

Parents, how would you feel if you son or daughter starting referring to stuff as BAMF? When you ask where did they hear such speech? The answer is,”Brad Cooper from FUSE! He is so cool and relevant to us!”

Join me and e-mail NewSpring Church to demand a public apology from Brad Cooper and NewSpring Church. Contact the local media and report this please. Help me to stand up against this type of abuse and irresponsibility by speaking out peacefully using our freedom of speech and freedom of the press.

Comments
  1. Newspring Attender says:

    You my freind, have a problem. I am a weekly fuse attender in seventh grade, so i know how BCooP works. He happens to be one of the best student ministry leaders in the US. Your just dissin him because your jealous of how well he does miistry. He uses words like BAMF to relate to middle school and high school kids who are the majority of people who read his tweets. Get over it.

    • Newspring Attender2 says:

      Actually, whoever wrote this does have an acceptable point. He shouldn’t have used BAMF. But don’t we all make mistakes? Nobody is perfect. Let’s all just accept that and move on.

Leave a Reply

