Patricia King’s version of salvation is false, built upon works rather than God’s grace. This false gospel of health, wealth, and signs/wonders is not the gospel outlined in the Word of God. The power of salvation is from God alone. It is by the preaching of the gospel and the drawing of the Holy Spirit that we are saved. Without the Holy Spirit drawing us to repentance, we are unable to even understand that we are in need of God (The blunt truth about the gospel and the false god of purpose). The power of God’s saving Grace can deliver Patricia King from the false visions and seducing spirits that are holding her in bondage (2 Corinthians 5:16-18).

Why do I believe that Patricia King is in need of salvation? This is based upon her beliefs, her fruits, and her acceptance of strange doctrines. I do not know her heart (only the Lord knows that information), but I am able to observe her deeds and study her beliefs/teachings. When I say that people like Patricia King need to be saved, I make this statement with a humble broken heart because I would love to see the power of the Lord truly manifested in her ministry.

Matthew 7:15-20 (King James Version)

15 Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.

16 Ye shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?

17 Even so every good tree bringeth forth good fruit; but a corrupt tree bringeth forth evil fruit.

18 A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.

19 Every tree that bringeth not forth good fruit is hewn down, and cast into the fire.

20 Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them.

I have many family members and friends who are caught up in this movement. I pray that God saves my family, friends, and the leaders of this movement. I do not feel that I’m stepping over the line with this post. I truly desire to see people like Patricia King experience the true power of God’s amazing grace. Until that day, I urge everyone of my readers to join me and pray for these people, humbly asking the Lord to save them.

Matthew 7:22-23 (King James Version)

22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

God meant what He said and said what He meant.

See:

“Salvation is of the Lord.”-Jonah 2:9 by C.H.Spurgeon

Where the life change gospel breaks down

Only the Holy Spirit can convict mankind to salvation by the preaching of the Gospel

The Gospel is enough

Comments
  1. Marshall Stowe says:

    I’d like to know what you thought about the teaching of Andrew Womack?

  2. I’ve never looked into Andrew Womack, therefore I cannot comment. I will do some research as soon as I can.

  3. Mario says:

    Why must you use the same scripture over and over?
    Oh and What is your opinion(UNBIASED,which is not possible) on Ryan Wyatt?

  4. rjdteller says:

    I cannot bare to watch most televangelists for even a second or two: I just get sick in the pit of y stomach; yet Jesus forewarned us that there would be many false teachers. Nonetheless, it has never been wisdom to through out the baby with the bath water: Because Catholicism distorts communion, I don’t want to stop partaking in the manner I understand is correct. And because some groups have confused and complicated water baptism I don’t want to reject baptism either … and on and on. I have found that most lies presented into Christianity have their foundation in scripture, yet it is used for the glory of men, rather than the glory that belongs to God alone. So that faith without works is dead, and without question Jesus spoke a number of times, “Your faith has made you whole.”
    I’m not saying work to establish salvation, but rather I read James as saying, if you are saved there will be an evidence. Neither am I saying have faith in faith for healing: but to have faith as the Leper said, “If you will you can make me whole.” Jesus said, “I will.” But He told Paul no: “Your better with your affliction than without it.” Do we have at least that faith: to believe that God still can?
    Personally I need a God who intervenes in the lives and affairs of men: I need a God who is supernatural, whose arm is not short, neither are His hands tied.
    I came from the world of atheism: a darkness that utterly gripped me: At the age of twenty five I asked Jesus if He was really real, would he please make himself real to me. And if He could give me a new life like some people kept telling me He could, would He please do it for this life I really messed up: I had been a severe drug addict and alcoholic for some twelve years. One year latter God opened my eyes: I had to that moment no memory of my former life: He had given me a new life and was now more real to me than the ground I stood on or the air I breathed. As He opened my eyes to my former life I was shocked, then He said, “Now go tell others what I have done for you, I can do for them as well.” That was thirty four years ago; and i need Him as much today as I did then: In Him alone I live and move and have my being …

Leave a Reply

