Jeremy Lopez’s Identity Network is another gathering place for false prophets/teachers to peddle the “signs and wonders” craze. These people are all about casting their visions and prophetic word as they seek to entice as many people as possible into follow their ministries. It only makes sense that they work together to promote each other’s ministries, books, etc. This is another example of how “signs and wonders” leaders use every means available to increase their influence within this movement.

Pretty good marketing infomercial here!

The prophecy:

I love how false prophet Jeremy Lopez just goes into “prophecy” mode as requested!

Endorsements from other false teachers/prophets

I love Jeremy Lopez’s passion to see the Body of Christ encouraged. He carries a dynamic word, is extremely accurate in his prophetic ministry and is a true refreshment to those whose lives he touches.Patricia King (source)

You can watch the rest of this interview here: Patricia King on “It’s Supernatural” sharing her Christ experience

Identity Network is doing a great job of creating a hunger and thirst for the supernatural move of the Holy Spirit. Jeremy Lopez is one of the next generation prophetic voices that God clearly has his hand on! You will receive grounded teaching, inspiring prophetic activity and get to observe integrity at work. It is my honor to be a friend of this ministry. – James Goll, founder of Encounters Network (source)

False prophet James W. Goll

I’ve been blessed to minister alongside Jeremy Lopez. I love his passion. I love the word of God in him and I see the love that shines through him from the Father and Jesus Christ to the body. He encourages, he exhorts and he brings comfort with clarity with his prophetic gift. You will be greatly blessed by Jeremy Lopez. – Julie Meyer, International House of Prayer (source)

Julie Meyer’s piano prophecy

IHOP and the use of prophecy

In this book,The Power of the Prophetic Spirit, Jeremy Lopez bring to the readers his revelatory insight of the prophet’s ministry. Written with honesty and simplicity to help everyone to receive from this most needed ministry today. As the desire to know more about Prophets and their flow in the spirit – this book will be one of the great helps.” Roberts Liardon (source)

The one thing lacking within this movement is the clear Gospel of Jesus Christ. The Gospel message is muddied by prophetic words, prophetic visions, signs, wonders, miracles, and the idea that God depends on these prophetic signs and wonders in order to get people’s attention. One steady theme seen within all these leaders’ ministries is their relentless marketing to promote themselves and to sell books, mp3’s, DVD’s etc.

Jeremiah 29:8-9 (New American Standard Bible)

8 “For thus says the LORD of hosts, the God of Israel, ‘Do not let your prophets who are in your midst and your diviners deceive you, and do not listen to the dreams which they dream.

9 ‘For they prophesy falsely to you in My name; I have not sent them,’ declares the LORD.

See also:

God, the Media, and You!

Patricia King: Power of Salvation

Todd Bentley: Confronting The Spirit Of Leviathan

All information used is covered under the Fair Use section of US copyright law.

Comments
  1. Wayne says:

    I personally know brother Lopez and have been very impressed with his ministry and heart – do you know him????

    • Apostle: Marlene Bullock says:

      I know touching what is Holy and True can bring you before The Wrath of God. Remember in the Old Testament. 2 Kings 2 1-25 On the way to Bethel v-23Prophet was on His way, some children mocked him called him bald head God allowed a word spoken curse come upon them and she bears came forth by God tore up 42 children. You need not to touch the Priest of The House just because you don’t like his style. Misguided information can get us in trouble.A True Witness of Christ would never sow negative words or have such motives Gossiping,cursing talk is of a person’s fleshly nature.What Manner of Men and Women Ought Ye To Be? Instead of trying to destroy another man character or another man’s home please get spiritual help first.What so ever a man soweth he shall also reap. HELP is what you need and God has ALL we need. May The Lord send you the understanding you need is my prayer for you In the Name of Jesus Christ Amen!

      • Bill Fawcett says:

        Frist off, we have she bears in my neighborhood, and apparently although according to Sister Marlene, they have motive, opportunity, and the wherewithall, I remain intact. Something else must be going on here. As a Bereaan, I believe it is wise, prudent, and the will of God to question things. as see if they are true.

        I’m sure Brother Lopez is a nice person, but I wonder how he can justify the practice of simony, and also I wonder how anyone can promise a prophecy on demand. These are questions worthy of discussion.

        Now, Sister Marlene, if you can hold off on the curses long enough to carry on an intelligent discussion, what do YOU think “touch not my anointed one” means? And how does it differ from the viewpoint presented here:

        http://www.letusreason.org/Pent47.htm

        OK, my first comment might be construed as mocking too. Let’s turn down the rhetoric and discuss this like brothers and sisters – let’s dig into the Word and see how we should live. And if you know Brother Lopez, plese ask him to join the discussion. Your response will speak volumes.

      • sharon says:

        amen and amen well said

      • Bill Fawcett says:

        Sharon,
        I find it quite offensive(even heretical) that anyone -aside from God- would be termed “Holy and True.” In fact this viewpoint is shared by God Himself, who has said “let God be found true, though every man be found a liar.”

        Even the great apostle Paul understood his limitations when he said “Oh wretched man that I am.” I am sure that Paul would have objected if anyone called him “Holy and True” and I hope Jeremy Lopez would as well.

        When you place man on a pedestal, be prepared for a fall. That’s a “word” you can bank on.

    • I personally Know Brother Jeremy Lopez and He hears the voice of the Lord.
      I have known him for 6 years. True man of God.
      You do not know him nor the ministry God has gifted him with. You should not harass
      God’s annointed. The Holy Spirit is on and this man. Will you stick your finger in the apple of God’s eye?

  2. Bill Fawcett says:

    I am always suspicious of anyone who would dare to simonize. Here Lopez will sell you a propehtic word for $200.

    http://www.identitynetwork.net/pages.asp?pageid=104331

    If you can buy and sell prophecies, I suppose you can buy and sell Doctorates. Where did he buy his?

    His “bio” video states:

    “his desire, through prophetic wisdom is that we awaken to the fullness of our divine consciousness.”

    What is that all about?!?!

    • Ben says:

      This person made the comment above Jeremy Lopez selling prophecies for 200 dollars. He might want to reread that page or purchase glasses. That page has nothing at all to do with prophecy. He does life coaching. Is that a crime now in the bible? Seriously, if you going to be demonic against people by calling them false, please get your facts straight and buy some glasses…

      • Bill Fawcett says:

        Sounds like prophecy to me.

        Dr. Lopez will share insight and advice with you and will also share what HE
        HEARS FROM THE LORD WITH YOU.

        I increased the magnification on my screen and see nothing that would lead me to believe otherwise.

  3. Ben says:

    Bill,
    You are crazy!!!! It is counciling not prophecy. I have heard Jeremy in person and know of those who have had counciling for their marriages, etc. So I guess doctors should not charge for their services? And councelors can not charge either?? Seriously, if you have never had counceling from him, you have no right to judge him. This just shows your stupidity. It is not prophecy. If he senses something (wisdom) from the Lord, he is not suppose to use it in the counciling session? Than if a doctor is a christian, he is not allowed to be ‘used of the Lord’ while he is giving a diagnosis because he gets paid for it. Honestly, is that the best you can do when trying to discredit someone. I would be ashamed to be you. Your thinking is really dumb.

  4. Ben,

    You are the kind of person these false $prophets$ love….

  5. Don says:

    Jeremy is a personal friend of mine and I although I do find many of these comments a bit insulting, I must say that mostly I find them pathetic. Anyone who knows him personally will easily see through these attempts at character assasination. He is a human like the rest of us. He never claims to be perfect. One thing he isn’t is a fraud. Though I may not personally share the same beliefs as he does I can vouche for his honesty, integrity, generousity and compassion for people. I don’t choose my friends based on 100% mutual agreement but rather on the heart issues of honesty, integrity and compassion.

    On the other hand you should pray that Jeremy continues, otherwise you won’t have anything to write about and no audience.

    Don

  6. Michelle Skiff says:

    Wow. you are soooo wrong and I am offended!! I went to a get-together on Sunday night and Jeremy was there. The entire event turned into a church like atmoshere, actually it was better because it was spontanaous!! We sang songs, shared stories and told our stories of what god has done in our lifes!! It was exactly what I imagined what the old style home churches were like, Jeremy shared his heart and at no time did I hear him selling anything except the joy he felt following God’s path. YOU should be ashamed of yourself. You do not know anything!! Perhaps he is cutting into your profits, I don’t care where you are coming from, you need to pray because you are not on the path!!

    Michelle

  7. Bill Fawcett says:

    Just got this message from the Customer Service Dept at Jeremy Lopez’ Identity network:

    I hope you are having a great day today. I know you have received a word from the Lord before from brother Jeremy Lopez. We hope and pray it really blessed you and ministered to you and gave you some hope, peace and direction in your life. If your (sic) like me, I like to see what the Lord has to say to me in this new season of my life. If you also want to know what He has for you in this next chapter of your life, go to the link below to request a prophetic word. Also, please remember that the donations you are able to give to this ministry will go to help in spreading the word of the Lord to the uttermost parts of the earth. Please always know we love you here at Identity Network and pray that your life is full of love, hope, joy and peace in Jesus name.

    ORDER YOUR PROPHETIC WORD FOR 2011 TODAY! (link)

    Come on Jeremy- you may have changed your Order page to:
    “Recieve Coaching and Advice for your life” but you forgot to tell customer service that you don’t want it to look like you are selling prophetic words. Wow.

    Customer Service!

  8. siomara says:

    I don’t understand why he charges 40 dollars for a prophetic word….at my church the ones that come for the first time always get a prophetic word for “free”….I also found a website that charge 9 dollars for prayer request……the Bible doesn’t say that we should charge for prayer or prophetic….that is not from God.

  9. anon says:

    I am not certain that this will be read… but I will try anyways. Do you believe that prophecy exists? And if so, what should it look like?

    You see – for the longest time I did not believe that it existed. And I even wrote a good chunk of the people that you have in the categories to the left. I wrote them in an attempt to see if they were for real. And the only one that turned out to respond and respond intelligently, was Mr Lopez. If you asked him to do something, then he would.

    Just a point of clarification – on his website it states this” ** donations are not required but Jeremy does give wisdom and coaching to help feed and take care of those who can’t take care of themselves. please consider that when you give your love offering. Thank you and God bless. ”

    So I am guessing that you could not give and still request a prophetic word.

    Just a few more questions – do you believe in Christian counselling? And if so, what should that look like? Should it be through churches only and be free of charge to those that require it? I liken the life coaching to counselling. Perhaps I am wrong. I have paid to go to a counselor, and I have paid to go to a life coach who was a Christian. I will not lie – I got way more value out of the life coaching session.

  10. Levin says:

    he is definitely a false prophet, the prophecy for money thing tht he does online where he charges $30 for a prophecy, i requested a prophecy for my brother named aaron (P.S: i don’t have a brother)..and he sent a prophecy for my brother whom i don’t even have, if he was really a prophet he would have known that i don’t have a brother..everyone supporting him in here is a FOOL, if u don’t believe me try it for yourselves.., sent him some money and ask him for a prophecy for someone that don’t even exist…he is a FRAUD and u r a FOOL if u believe in him

  11. anonymous says:

    Interesting that a close source to Jeremy Lopez confirmed that he just got married to another man. Anointed? I think you have the anointing confused with witchcraft. If you know him personally, look into it…….he married a Guy!

  12. Jeff says:

    @anon….. That reminds me of a time when some friends of my mother pushed her to get a psychic reading. She decided to mess with everyone and asked a reading for her son. The psychic proceeded to tell her what a great guy he was and that he would soon come into a financial windfall. My mother replied, “That’s pretty good for someone who’s been DEAD for the past 10 years!!!!” That shut everyone up rather quickly! LOL

  13. I simply could not leave your site before suggesting that I actually loved the standard information an individual supply on your visitors? Is going to be back ceaselessly to inspect new posts

  14. Lyall Partington says:

    Last September, my wife paid US$40 for a “word” for me from the self-styled prophet Jeremy Lopez.
    Due to a pooly designed web page, she was unable to enter all my personal details, including my age and gender, but was able to type in my given name (Lyall).
    Now Lyall is a rather uncommon name, but I have never encountered any female person named with that spelling.
    Guess what? The “word” arrived addressing me throughout as “daughter” and “sister”.
    How good a prophesy was that?.

  15. anonymous says:

    Okay I have an issue here, the whomevers who posted here that he is married to another man, how do you know that ..and are we talking about this same man?? Are we, or someone else by the same name? Should that be true than this is an issue and problem for me, however if it not, you are attacking someone’s character with made up stories. That is all I have to say.

  16. walter says:

    They said the same things about Jesus, so Jeremy Lopez is in good company

    • Levin says:

      plz dt compare him with Jesus..i dt noe abt his gay marriage business, but my experience tht i posted above is real, and tht is enough 4 me to noe tht he is indeed a false prophet..

  17. Jeremy teaches about dream interpretation at a gay bible college right now. link here http://www.emibible.com/#!services/c1pna His life is a sham built on hype. I confronted him and he basically accused me of being God. No, it was just God’s Voice through me. He did not accept the rebuke. He’s on the road to hell. He needs true repentance from money hype etc.

Leave a Reply

