Have you ever wondered what Mormon’s teach about the after life?

As for me, I will stick with the Grace of God rather than trying to earn my place in the after life.

Ephesians 2:7-9 (New International Version, ©2011)

7 in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus. 8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— 9 not by works, so that no one can boast.

Comments
  1. stan says:

    Do I see correctly that they have a “spirit prison – hell?” I thought they didn’t believe in a hell. So what kind of hell do they believe in?

  2. shematwater says:

    I have to say I prefer the mutiple options and the freedom to act as I want to and gain what I earn.

    I never liked the idea of the ultimatum “believe or be damned.”

  3. Like it or not, the only way to Heaven is through Jesus Christ. It is by His Grace that we are saved and not because of our good works etc… Jesus paid it all for us, therefore it is by His work that we are redeemed through His blood.

    There are many paths we can take, but in the end only one matters.

    I’m not trying to argue, I’m just stating the truth my friend.

  4. shematwater says:

    The truth is that Christ himself has stated many times that it is the obedient who will be saved, not merely the faithful.

    I will never deny that the way to Heaven is through Christ, but it is not simply given for the taking. It still must be earned, as Christ himself testified to when he said that “Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.” (Matthew 7: 21).

    Like it or not if you are not personally worthy you will not enter into the Kingdom.

    I am not trying to argue, just stating the simple truth.

Leave a Reply

