I found it very disturbing at the end of the video when Parsley takes a woman’s purse looking for money. This is one bold wolf…

2 Peter 2:1-3 New American Standard Bible (NASB)

The Rise of False Prophets

1 But false prophets also arose among the people, just as there will also be false teachers among you, who will secretly introducedestructive heresies, even denying the Master who bought them, bringing swift destruction upon themselves. 2 Many will follow theirsensuality, and because of them the way of the truth will be maligned; 3 and in their greed they will exploit you with false words; their judgment from long ago is not idle, and their destruction is not asleep.

Acts 20:28-30 New American Standard Bible (NASB)

28 Be on guard for yourselves and for all the flock, among which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to shepherd the church of God which He purchased with His own blood. 29 I know that after my departure savage wolves will come in among you, not sparing the flock;30 and from among your own selves men will arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away the disciples after them.

Images and parts of this video are Copyright © 2011 • Breakthrough with Rod Parsley • All Rights Reserved. I’m using this information as defined under the Fair Use section of US copyright law.
Comments
  1. stan says:

    despicable.

  2. stan says:

    David, you might be interested in this exchange as regards Ringo4Life, the YouTube user who posted this video:

    Ringo! I spent all weekend watching your videos man. It was really entertaining. Esp the “What??!” I couldn’t stop laughing man. I even watch sme of the 1 hour and the 2 hour 45min videos. I havent felt this type of spirit since my early days of Christianity. I can sense your passion for truth. A question for you.. As a Hebrew Israelite do you read other books other than the Christian Bible?
    friscopk1 1 month ago

    @friscopk1

    The bible isn’t a “Christian Bible”. The bible belong to the Israelites cause its their records/history. Christianity used the bible to start their religion to control the minds of people and lead them into lies and false doctrines.

    So again, the bible isn’t and never was given to christians. THe bible is made up of 66 books that were scrolls and put into one book. Also, there were many things added and taking out of the records to mislead people. Its not 100% truthful.
    RINGO4LIFE2 1 month ago

  3. I noticed that Ringo4Life has issues I certainly disagree with. I actually debated using this video, but in the end I felt it was worth posting because it does show how a “Christian” false prophet can fuel other false religions.

    Hopefully more people who know the truth will speak out against people like Parsley. It’s really sad that people whom I 100% disagree with can see the problems with the prosperity gospel while the many people I agree with sit silent as a church mouse.

    With me, this issue is personal. I have many loved ones who send these con-artist money every month. I have witnessed first hand the destruction and despair these false prophets leave behind.

    Thanks for the insights and being spot on yet again Stan!

  4. stan says:

    Thanks David.

    I’ve seen some of Ringo’s videos on the false gospels too, and they’re usually entertaining and accurate. I had heard from others who had issue with him, however, I was taken aback by his denigration of the bible.

    I’m sorry your loved ones are caught in the snare of these smooth-talking wolves. It’s amazing how much of a test God has engineered this life to be, yet it must be done this way. The heart must be proved by affliction or temptation. We either love the truth whereby we are saved, or we despise it. Yet, as Jesus prayed for Peter, may their faith not fail them so that they ultimately turn to the truth and recover themselves from the devil’s snare.

  5. stannj51 says:

    Was there another comment here today? Was it removed, because it’s in my email.

  6. TravisT says:

    Preacher Rod practices Eckankar in secret and is such a bad example to his son he dont want nothin to do wit God http://m.youtube.com/user/kidfastback

Leave a Reply

