Goodbye and God bless all of you for supporting In the Hedge with David J

Posted: March 18, 2012 in about me
Tags: ,

I would like the give a speacial thanks to Ken Silva, Stan, and all who have supported In the Hedge over the past couple of years. When I left the seeker-sensitive church, I was a mess to say the least. I started this blog as a way to expose Perry Noble. It grew to more than just dealing with selfish hirelings like Noble, to many other directions. I am truly humbled by the number of visits I receive each day; I thank each and every one of you for your support.

The time has come for me to step away from blogging for a few reasons. I do not have time to put my best effort into blogging at the moment. I know many of you have noticed how my personal writtings have slowed down a lot over the past several months.  I have other pressing issues that I want to pursue further which will hinder my ability to research and write blogs dealing with the subjects that I want to discuss. Our coummunities are in dire need of direction and I want to focus on my immediate surroundings instead of general blogging. Our society is taking a downward spirit into a nanny state in every aspect of our culture.

False teachers like Perry Noble and his business called $$$$$New$pring Church$$$$$ will continue to prosper because too many Christians are either too lazy to study the Word or they do not care. What we must do is reach out to our local surroundings and inform people about the problems we face today. For me, this goes far beyond just dealing with the church, because I see the decay of our society from a social perspective. If we do not get ahold of the downward spiral into Marxism, then it will not matter if we teach the true Gospel or the seeker-sensitive imatation because we all will be in the same frying pan under an oppressive government.

Again, I thank each of you with all my heart for the bonds that have been made because of this blog. I will keep the comment section open with moderation to prevent spam and drive by seeker-sensitive/foaming at the mouth KJV only rage bots. In the future, I may start blogging In the Hedge again, but right now I just do not have the will or the time to continue. I can still be reached via e-mail but it may take a while for me to respond. This was not an easy decision to make and it was one that I have pondered for months. It’s just time for me to move on and see what the future holds.

In Christ,

David J

Psalm 119:125

I am your servant; give me discernment that I may understand your statutes.

Proverbs 15:14

The discerning heart seeks knowledge, but the mouth of a fool feeds on folly.

Philippians 1:9-11

And this I pray, that your love may abound still more and more in real knowledge and all discernment, so that you may approve the things that are excellent, in order to be sincere and blameless until the day of Christ; having been filled with the fruit of righteousness which comes through Jesus Christ, to the glory and praise of God.

Comments
  1. Aaron says:

    Hate to see you go DJH… Please do not delete your blog – please keep it up. Your insight to the SS Church, like Newspring, will remain a good resource for many. God bless.

    Aaron Butner

  2. Aaron,

    Thank you!

    I plan on keeping the blog up. I just will be slow in moderation and not adding any new content any time soon.

  3. stannj51 says:

    Dave, wow, what a sad surprise that you’re closing up shop at the Hedge. I respect your feelings and thoughts on how you arrived at your decision. I am sure it’s a bit of a chore to maintain one and it’s at your own expense. It’s been an informative and useful time I’ve spent here.

    I am sure you’ll bloom wherever you’re planted. To serve God means to be a blessing and to be blessed. He who waters is himself watered.

    You closed with a verse that has caught my attention recently and became part of my prayer life,
    Psalm 119:125 I am your servant; give me discernment that I may understand your statutes.

    Since you’re leaving the comments section open, I may find an edifying post to read I’ve not yet seen or reply to from time to time.

    Shalom, my friend. Keep fighting the good fight.

    Stan

  4. Stan,

    Thank you.

    Over the months, I really pondered and soul searched this decision. I’ve had a few opportunities to speak/help with a start from scratch church. It’s a bigger task than I had thought, one that is very time consuming. Explaining to people that their traditions like the 10% tithe is not biblical is a task because of the pre-programming that has been done. It’s a lot of one on one discussions(not debates 🙂 BTW) that I keep private. On top of that, I work a lot and must divide my time with my family(a must). Between all this I was trying to research data for this blog. I just found myself running in circles. Something had to give.

    I know me, and I know that in the future, I will pick up this blog again. Right now I can not say when or how.

  5. Acidri says:

    What can I say? I will surely miss you and your contribution in sharpening our ears to the ever growing army of money loving hirelings. Fair thee well….come back soon though. Come back and persevere 😦

  6. Bucky snots says:

    I heard David J is a JACKASS! Listen to Perry Nobles “Ignoring the Jackass” Podcast!

  7. I have come to expect such immature childish behavior from Noble defenders.

  8. jo powell says:

    Goodbye queer

  9. The sour fruit of Perry Noble…..

  10. Beth says:

    Good riddance. Don’t let the virtual door slam you in your butt on your way out…..I hope you’ve found something more productive to do with your time other than try to “expose” Newspring. Your need to do this must come from being a self-righteous, legalistic christian. I’m so glad that there are churches out there like Newspring who teach that we do having a loving God, and help victims like me who came out of a Baptist Church that didn’t teach that. As an adult, I’ve been able to see the damaging, false teachings from the Baptist church. The Lord does hear a sinner’s prayer. If he didn’t, he would never hear anyone’s prayer. It’s ok to dance. The Bible never mentions an age of accountability. Just a few examples. Later!!

  11. Beth,

    Blah blah blah….now go ahead and send me 10% and a love gift…oh wait….Perry Noble needs that to reach SC! Oh…yea…..oh..um…. Go ahead and you know…attack me!

  12. Rev. Ken Huffman says:

    I hope all goes with you and you go with God. As for these purpose driven seekers who react to you so rationally and respectfully: Mene Mene Tekhel U’Pharishin. I know well the nature and reasoning behind the Seeker-Sensitive Movement and the emerging churches with porpoise driven lives. Charges of being a “Jackass, Queer, Self righteous and Legalistic” against those of us who reject, denounce and refute this heterodox trend of trying to soften historic biblical Christianity and to make it more socially palatable, culturally relevant to a world deeply enslaved by Hedonism, Moral Relativism, Subjectivism and Customizable Religion betrays the very results of the Movement you all have signed on to for various personal reasons. Truth is Objective, Scripture is Plain and Objective and so is the Historic Faith, Morals, Ethics. Principles and Practices that flow directly from it. I know well about abusive ministers, ministries and sects…..been there did than and woke up and followed Scripture. But, abuse comes in many forms…like enabling. In American Churchianity, and that is what the Seeker-Sensitive Movement is part of, we have Cheap Grace, Sloppy Agape, Sheeple who follow People, Customizable Spirituality from a Smorgasbord Buffet of take only what you like and that feels good. It is time to stop getting it your way at your local Fellowship of the Burger King and finally accept it His Way with The King of Kings. God makes demands of His Children, and the objective obedience of Faith is one. He has offered you a New Life and Grace in order to do His Will…no matter what the Society and Culture of the World you are summoned out of thinks, wants, needs and demands. If you want are Seeker and are too Sensative for Objective Truth about yourself, your status and what God demands from you as His Kid, than become a full on Gnostic….stop playing at it. If you can no longer tolerate sound Biblical exegesis based upon the known rules of human language, not the explicit and implicit Teachings of holy Scripture……find a new age guru. But so long as there are men and women proclaiming the Name of Christ and the Good News of the kingdom while merchandising it, twisting it and misleading souls by it…It is our duty to speak out and be the Fruit Inspectors of these Trees who claim to be apart of Christ’s Orchard! If you cannot handle the exposure to the Light of Holy Scripture as we Test all things and hold fast to what proves True according to these Inspired Books…then crawl back into the darkness where you and your errors can hide. I am so tired of such nonsense in the Name of God and for the love of People and for the acceptance of their Society. Do not blame this Blogger for your choices and your actions…..personal accountability. He has spoken from personal experience and Scriptural Exegesis…..which I doubt many of you can even spell and comprehend.

    God’s Peace Brother, and to your detractors….God’s Grace and a Divine Wake Up Call.

    Rev. Fr. Kenneth W. Huffman

  13. cal4u says:

    Dear David,

    I can understand your position, and some times the Lord desires us to take a season away. Follow your heart and mind as the Lord should lead.

    It is very disheartening to see how “so-called” believers speak to one who speaks out for truth, their tongues are as serpents filled with hate, scorn and poison.

    I know how being duped feels, and I also suffered from being involved with a “cult”, it did shipwreck my faith for years….but the Lord brought me back and taught me His Truth according to His Word.

    Just keep walking in the Light and speak the truth, as you have done in this blog.
    Your blog is followed by me, and my blog also has you listed so others may click and be directed here.

    I pray the Lord will guide you and keep you in the way He desires you to go.
    He shall NEVER fail us, though we may fail Him often.

    The Lord bless you,
    In His Eternal Love…….

  14. stannj51 says:

    Hey David, How are you doing? Hope things are well. Stan

Leave a Reply

